Metal Hero Monster Design Compendium – Kikai Senban

author :


About Payment and Shipping


 About shipping cost

To celebrate the 35th anniversary of the Metal Heroes series, this luxurious design collection book compiles the design drawings of villains from “Space Sheriff Gavan” to the latest work, “Space Squad: Gavan vs. Dekaranger.”

The “Metal Heroes Series,” which started with “Space Sheriff Gavan” in 1982 and continued for 15 years, was a major trend in Toei’s hero shows. In commemoration of the release of the latest work, “Space Squad,” this book includes the design drawings of the villains that appeared in the series from “Space Sheriff Gavan” to “Tetsuwan Tantei Robotack.”

Moreover, the book captures testimonies from designers such as Takayuki Masuo, Katsushi Murakami, Keita Amemiya, Yasutake Mori, Eihiro Okamoto, Katsumi Terada, Tamotsu Shinohara, Michael Original, Yoshiro Harada, and Tsuyoshi Nonaka, tracing the lineage of the villain designs created throughout the series.

List of Design Drawings Included:
– “Space Sheriff Gavan” (1982)
– “Space Sheriff Sharivan” (1983)
– “Space Sheriff Shaider” (1984)
– “Juspion” (1985)
– “Space Wolf Juspion” (1986)
– “Choujinki Metalder” (1987)
– “Sekai Ninja Sen Jiraiya” (1988)
– “Kidou Keiji Jiban” (1989)
– “Tokkei Winspector” (1990)
– “Tokkyuu Shirei Solbrain” (1991)
– “Tokusou Exceedraft” (1992)
– “Tokusou Robo Janperson” (1993)
– “Blue SWAT” (1994)
– “Juukou B-Fighter” (1995)
– “B-Fighter Kabuto” (1996)
– “B-Robo Kabutack” (1997)
– “Tetsuwan Tantei Robotack” (1998)
– “Space Sheriff Gavan THE MOVIE” (2012)
– “Kamen Rider × Super Sentai × Space Sheriff: Super Hero Taisen Z” (2013)
– “Space Sheriff Sharivan NEXT GENERATION” (2014)
– “Space Sheriff Shaider NEXT GENERATION” (2014)
– “Space Squad: Gavan vs. Dekaranger” (2017)

Release Date:
September, 2017

Author profile

Additional information

Weight 1001 g


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Metal Hero Monster Design Compendium – Kikai Senban”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *